School Physicist of the Year – Tom Baxter 10MRN

Miss Lee with this news:

“Congratulations go to Tom Baxter (MRN) who is the Year 10 School Physicist of the Year (SPOTY). As Wellington is part of the Trafford Ogden Trust we are now able to enter Year 10 students for this. The award is for a student who is likely to go on to study Physics at A level but also someone who has shown commitment to learning beyond what we do in the classroom. Tom wins a £25 book voucher, but more importantly becomes part of the Ogden family which means he is eligible for future means tested bursaries at A-level or at University, all funded by The Ogden Trust. Well done Tom!”