Linguists of Lockdown

In the MFL department all teachers have nominated their Linguist of Lockdown for the Spring term and the following individuals have been awarded the title. As well as a letter going home to parents and a prize from the department, the pupils have their name displayed on the Linguist of the Term board on the MFL corridor. Prizes will be going out next week.

Please give them a “well done” if you see any of the award winners.

Well done to all from Team MFL.

Mrs Stevens

Year 7 French: Hannah Arthur, Ben Eckersley, Jacob Hornby, Joshua Salt, Talia Hulme

Year 7 Spanish: Emma Brownsell, Erin Opie, Beth Field

Year 8 French: Roshni Bhudia, Ben Mudd, Isabelle Frain

Year 8 German: Aflie Walker, Oscar Charnley, Alex Hayward, Martha Adams, Freya Miller

Year 9 French: Lishanth Jude, Ruby Squire, Lizzie Pughe, Sophia Brocklehurst

Year 9 Spanish: Jess Hill, Anthony Derbyshire, Logan Johnston, Anvita Vijay

Year 10 French: Will Brazendale, Isabel Oultram, Sophia Modral

Year 10 German: Romany Flynn, Shreya Sharat Nair, Annabelle Fung

Year 11 French: Lewis Mairs, James Burney, Nate Barnes, Issy Oates

Year 11 Spanish: Milan Bridgman, Maryam Abdelaal, Ellie Boyle, Rosie Bradley, Jasmine Ellaby

Year 12 German: Lucy KIlvert

Year 12 and Year 13 French: Amelia Buckley, Abbie Middleton, Jenny Gee